Two photographers from South Cotabato Grand Winners in 4th PAGCOR National Photo Contest

PAGCOR National Photo Contest
The grand winners of the 4th Pagcor National Photo Contest was revealed on Monday, June 27, 2016. Photo from Pagcor's FB Page.
Two of 24 grand winners in the 4th PAGCOR National Photography Contest are South Cotabateños - salute to Ma. Milagros Libres Laurente from Polomolok and Michael John Cortez from the City of Koronadal!

Laurente's winning photo entitled "Charcoal Making" was named among the 12 Grand Winners in the Conventional Category with a cash prize of P75,000.

While Cortes' "Songhits Magazine" won P30,000 after being adjudged as among the 12 Grand Winners in the Mobile Category.
This year's edition of Pagcor's national photo competition has the theme "Throwback". 

Aside from their cash prizes, Cortes and Laurente also won a trophy from the Philippine Amusement and Gaming Corporation and the admiration of photography enthusiasts from all over the country.

Another photographer from South Cotabato - Jobert Espino from Norala was also among the grand finalists in this year's Pagcor National Photo Contest. He was awarded consolation prize with P5,000 cash and a certificate.

Congratulations po!

4th PAGCOR National Photo Contest Winners
12 Grand Winners for the Conventional Category
  1. Jose Ramos (Sayaw sa Apoy)
  2. Richard Balonglong (Melodies of the Upland Folklore)
  3. Phoebelyn Gullunan (Pinoy Bayanihan)
  4. Rich Martini Absin (Leap of Faith)
  5. Wilfred John Royce Cequina (Gold)
  6. Ma. Milagros Libres Laurente (Charcoal Making)
  7. Mariaeln Aguilar (Mga Nahuling Tutubi)
  8. Michael Dave Bognadon (Lawa -lawa)
  9. Jenevie Estrella (Jolen)
  10. Dexter Bacani (Trompo)
  11. Gina Meneses (Dala)
  12. Voltaire Montil (1,2,3 Go')
12 Grand Winners for Mobile Category
  1. Philip Am Guay (Throwback Flipping)
  2. Irez Quidores (By the River)
  3. Nikki Sandino Victoriano (Pagbuburda)
  4. Miguel Soriano (Salbabida)
  5. Ricky Jabien (Safe Sail)
  6. Miguelito Casim (Saranggola)
  7. Roi Anwar Abarintos (Jolen-jolen)
  8. Joel Gerone Larupay (Vintage)
  9. Dennis Gamarcha (Talipapa)
  10. Michael John Cortez (Songhits Magazine)
  11. Efrain Jorque (Kadang-kadang)
  12. Adrienne Clara Bueta (Sungka-Tutak na Alaala ng Pagkabata)

Post a Comment

Comments Here

Previous Post Next Post