July 18 is a holiday in South Cotabato!

Approved as a law in 2009, July 18 would always be a special (non-working) holiday in the province of South Cotabato.

Here is a copy of Republic Act 9654, "An Act Declaring July 18th a Special Nonworking Holiday in the Province of South Cotabato in Commemoration of its Foundation Anniversary and the Culmination of the T’nalak Festival" signed into law last July 17, 2009 by former President Gloria Macapagal-Arroyo.

The South Cotabato Holiday Bill was authored by then Congressman Hon. Arthur Y. Pingoy, Jr., M.D.
Previous Post Next Post