Province of South Cotabato, Municipality of Surallah among DILG's top performing LGUs

Here are another two good reasons for South Cotabate├▒os to be proud of the province and it's government.

First, out of the 80 provinces nationwide, the province of South Cotabato has been named one of the ten top performing provinces in the country. South Cotabato ranked 5th in the latest state of performance report for local government units by the DILG . 

Second, the municipality of Surallah is also adding another trophy in its wall of awards as it emerged to be among the ten top performing municipalities (ranked 7th)  in the country. According to a press release by the Department of Interior and Local Government (DILG) , South Cotabato province and the municipality of Surallah has been cited as one of the top performers in the local government state of performance report in the country due to their staunch execution of basic services, initiating and implementing programs designed to improve the lives of their constituents, environment protection, financial accountability and commitment to transparency

The ranking is based on the DILG-administered Local Governance Performance Management System (LGPMS), which is done annually.

For 2011, here are the top performing provincial, city, and municipal governments with their corresponding LGPMS rankings: 

Bohol (4.91); 
La Union (4.89); 
Cavite (4.88); 
Pangasinan (4.87); 
South Cotabato (4.864); 
Mountain Province (4.855); 
Albay (4.839); 
Bulacan (4.836); 
Rizal (4.832);
Ilocos Norte (4.828).

Highly urbanized cities
San Juan City (4.9); 
Puerto Princesa City (4.88); 
Iloilo City (4.87); 
Valenzuela City (4.85); 
Makati City (4.819); 
Angeles City (4.816); 
Tacloban City (4.77); 
Quezon City (4.75); 
Taguig City (4.71); 
Davao City (4.7).

Component Cities
Laoag City (4.99); 
Naga City (4.93); 
Vigan City (4.921); 
Ligao City (4.917); 
Tagaytay City (4.87); 
Cabanatuan City (4.86); 
Dipolog City (4.83); 
Calamba City (4.82); 
San Fernando City, La Union (4.81);
La Carlota City (4.79)

Ilagan, Isabela (4.92); 
Carmona, Cavite (4.9); 
Santol, La Union (4.89); 
Alimodian, Iloilo (4.883); 
San Mateo, Isabela (4.879); 
San Luis, Aurora (4.86); 
Surallah, South Cotabato (4.843); 
Maslog, Eastern Samar (4.839);
New Lucena, Iloilo (4.839); 
Bacoor, Cavite (4.822); 
San Gabriel, La Union (4.820).

Congratulations to the municipal government of Surallah headed by Hon. Mayor Romulo Solivio and the provincial government of South Cotabato with the leadership of Hon. Governor Arthur Y. Pingoy, Jr. M.D. 


Comments Here

  1. Congrats to the Province of Cotabato and the Munipality of Surallah.

  2. Congrats Mayor Mulong Solivio, Surallah is always ahead, always on top because of your leadership.. Uswag na gid ang Surallah!


Post a Comment

Comments Here

Previous Post Next Post