Newly-elected barangay and SK officials take oath in Koronadal

The 432 triumphant candidates from the Barangay and Sangguniang Kabataan Elections (BSKE) 2023 in Koronadal City officially took their oaths on Monday, November 13 at the EMR Convention Center.

Among those who pledged their commitment were both newly-elected and re-elected officials for Barangay and Sangguniang Kabataan positions, representing the 27 barangays within the city.

Mayor Eliordo Ogena spearheaded the Mass Oath-taking Ceremony, leading the officials in their commitment to public service. The event saw the active participation of other distinguished figures, including City Vice Mayor Erlinda P. Araquil, Josephine C. Leysa, the Regional Director of the Department of the Interior and Local Government (DILG) XII, South Cotabato Governor Reynaldo S. Tamayo, Jr., Vice Governor Arthur Y. Pingoy, Jr., Representative Emelia Atangan as the representative of Congressman Peter Miguel, and members of the Sangguniang Panlungsod (SP).

The key officials conveyed a singular message and challenge to the newly elected leaders, urging them to unite, remain faithful to their sworn duties, and fulfill their responsibilities with integrity.

Post a Comment

Comments Here

Previous Post Next Post