Governor Tamayo swears in new PFP members in Basilan and Tawi-Tawi

Partido Federal ng Pilipinas (PFP) President and South Cotabato Governor Reynaldo S. Tamayo Jr. administered the oathtaking of new PFP members in Tawi-Tawi on May 13, 2024, followed by another oathtaking ceremony in the Province of Basilan on May 14, 2024.

The new members include Sangguniang Panlalawigan members, mayors, vice mayors, municipal councilors, and other key political figures from these Bangsamoro provinces. This significant event marks a step forward in strengthening PFP's presence and influence in the region.

Tawi-Tawi Governor Yshmael "Mang" Sali and Vice Governor Al-Syed Sali, along with Basilan Governor Jim Hataman Salliman and Vice Governor Yusop Alano, had previously taken their oaths before President Ferdinand Marcos Jr. in Manila, setting the stage for this regional expansion.

Governor Tamayo emphasized that the oathtaking of elected local officials in Basilan and Tawi-Tawi aligns with directives from President Ferdinand Marcos Jr., the National Chairman of PFP to organize and fortify the party's presence nationwide, ensuring robust political support for the administration’s agenda.

"This initiative underscores our commitment to build a strong, unified front across the nation. By integrating local leaders into our party, we aim to foster collaboration and advance the welfare of our constituents," stated Governor Tamayo.

More local officials from various parts of the country are scheduled to formally take their oaths before Governor Tamayo as new members of PFP in the coming days, signaling a wave of strengthened political alliances and coordinated efforts to support the party’s vision for the Philippines.

Post a Comment

Comments Here

أحدث أقدم