South Cotabato Photographers Highlight Province's Scenic and Cultural Richness in Photo Contest

South Cotabato photographers have captured the essence of the province's tourist destinations, culture, and people in the Angat South Cotabato 2024 Photo Contest.

Nearly 100 photographers from across South Cotabato participated, submitting over 300 entries. The contest featured two categories: Destinations/Places and People.

  1. Destinations/Places: This category showcased the scenic and breathtaking landscapes, landmarks, and attractions of South Cotabato, highlighting both natural beauty and man-made wonders.
  2. People: This category aimed to capture the vibrant communities and diverse cultures of South Cotabato, emphasizing the people, traditions, and stories that make the province unique.

Governor Reynaldo S. Tamayo, Jr. sponsored the contest to recognize the contributions of photographers in promoting South Cotabato globally. 

"We admire the skill and talent of our photographers in South Cotabato. Their contributions in showcasing what we can be proud of here in South Cotabato to the world are invaluable. That’s why we consistently support activities that develop their abilities and inspire them to continue highlighting the beauty of South Cotabato, our rich culture, and outstanding activities. Congratulations to the winners of the Angat South Cotabato 2024 Photo Contest; you make us proud!" Governor Tamayo said.

Here are the winners of the Angat South Cotabato 2024 Photo Contest:

People Category:

1st Place (P12,000) - Gerald Ruplo | Koronadal City 

2nd Place (P7,000) - Love Lemuel Espia | Tupi, South Cotabato

3rd Place (P5,000) - Jobert Espino | Norala, South Cotabato

Runners-up (P3,000)

  • Efren Francisco | Koronadal City
  • Donita Rose Andres | Tantangan, South Cotabato
  • Ruel Ambat | Koronadal City
  • Paul Bryan Loreco | Koronadal City
  • Rishelene Cedava | Tampakan, South Cotabato

Places Category:

1st Place (P12,000) - Jobert Espino | Norala, South Cotabato

2nd Place (P7,000) - Jose Rey Pernia | Koronadal City

3rd Place (P5,000) - Alan V. Pagunsan | Koronadal City

Runners-up (P3,000)

  • Kevin Teves | Koronadal City
  • Christian Templonuevo | Koronadal City
  • Sittie Naima Radiamoda | Koronadal City
  • Carl Masabio Corpuz | Banga, South Cotabato
  • Sittie Naima Radiamoda | Koronadal City

Special Awards: 

Governor's Choice Award (P3,000) - Gerald Ruplo | Koronadal City

People's Choice Award (P3,000) - Melvin Kris Sison | Surallah, South Cotabato

The top entries of the contest will be featured in an exhibit at Dreamweavers Hotel during the Tnalak Festival.

Post a Comment

Comments Here

Previous Post Next Post