South Cotabato provincial board proposes two legislative districts plus separate district for GenSan

A resolution to establish two legislative districts in the province of South Cotabato and create a lone district for General Santos City was passed by the provincial board, an official said. The province currently has two districts, with Gen. Santos City included in the first district.
Jose M. Madanguit, vice-chairman of the committee on justice and legal matters of the Sangguniang Panlalawigan, said Resolution 05 of 2011 has been approved by the board and will be sent to the House of Representatives as a request for the re-apportioning of the province’s legislative districts.

"General Santos City has long been qualified to become a lone district, it’s just time to give other municipalities their chance to have appropriations intended just for them," said Mr. Madanguit.

Currently, General Santos City is in the first legislative district along with Tupi, Tampakan and Polomolok towns. [Read Full Article Here]

 Source: Louie O. Pacardo, BusinessWorld Online

Posts delivered straight on your email. Subscribe Now!
Enter your email address: Delivered by FeedBurner

Post a Comment

Comments Here

Previous Post Next Post