Contingents from South Cotabato big winners in Kadayawan Festival 2015

Just like the previous years, street dancing contingents from South Cotabato did well in the just concluded Kadayawan Festival 2015 Indak-Indak sa Kadalanan.
Kadayawan Festival Winners
Sto. Nino National High School's Kalingawan Dance Troupe bagged the 1st Runner-up in this year's Kadayawan Festival street dancing competition
Considered as one of the biggest and most anticipated annual street dancing competitions in the country, this year's Kadayawan Festival Indak-Indak sa Kadalanan was participated by a total of 15 contingents from different parts of the island of Mindanao.

The entry of Cabantian National High School from Davao City took home the grand prize with their performance that depicted a story of the Blaan tribe. The group bagged the P500,000 cash prize and is expected to represent Kadayawan Festival and Davao City in Aliwan Festival in Manila next year. 

Meanwhile, the Kalingawan Dance Troupe of Sto. Niño National High School in the municipality of Sto. Niño, South Cotabato was named 1st Runner-up with their performance that showcased the colorful and rich culture of the Maguindanaoans. The group represented South Cotabato and the province's T'nalak Festival being the champion in the Kadsagayan A Lalan last July. The other contingent from South Cotabato- the Polomolok Performing Arts Guild bagged a total of P150,000 cash prize as the 3rd Runner-up and also winning the Best in Musicality award.

Kadayawan Festival 2015 Indak-Indak Sa Kadalanan List of Winners 
Champion (P500,000)
Cabantian National High School
Davao City 
1st Runner-up (P400,000)
Sto. Niño National High School
Sto. Niño, South Cotabato 
2nd Runner-up (P300,000)
Dawan National High School
Mati City 
3rd Runner-up (P100,000)
Polomolok Performing Arts Guild
Polomolok, South Cotabato 
4th Runner-up (P50,000)
Baganga, Davao Oriental

Other participants in the Kadayawan Festival 2015 Indak-Indak sa Kadalanan included the Kapitan Tomas Central Elementary School Culture and Arts Dance Troupe, Tingagun Dance Troupe of Malabong, Lanao del Sur, Tribung Grandehon of Catalunan Grande, Optaciano Hilay National High School, Jose L. Porras Elementary School, San Luis National High School from San Luis, Caraga, Davao Oriental, Governor Generoso, Davao Oriental, Sta. Ana High School Performing Arts Guild, F. Bustamante Central Elementary School, and Tribu Magpawa of Maragusan, Compostela Valley.

Post a Comment

Comments Here

Previous Post Next Post