Pacquiao tops senatorial race in South Cotabato

Sarangani lone district congressman Manny Pacquiao tops the preference of South Cotabato voters in the senate race.

Based on partial unofficial election results via the Comelec - GMA7 Mirror Server with 95.47% of ERs from South Cotabato reported, the Filipino boxing icon got an overwhelming 340,649 votes in the province.

South Cotabato, according to data from COMELEC is the third vote-rich province in Mindanao. It is compose of 10 municipalities and two cities - Koronadal and General Santos.
Pacquiao tops senatorial race in South Cotabato

Pacquiao was followed by Senate President Franklin Drilon with 286,232 votes and former senator Panfilo Lacson with 254,836 votes.

The rest are come backing senator Juan Miguel Zubiri with 245,534; Riza Hontiveros has 241,565; Joel Villanueva followed with a surprising 237,370 votes.

The seventh to eight slots went to former senator Dick Gordon with 220,376 votes and Francis Pangilinan who got the nod of 212,063 voters.

Sherwin Gatchalian placed 9th in South Cotabato with 199,831 votes; followed by re-electionist senator Tito Sotto with 190,692; former MMDA chairman Francis Tolentino took the eleventh spot with 182,048 votes; and ending the top twelve is former Secretary of Justice Leila De Lima with 179,915 votes.

Post a Comment

Comments Here

Previous Post Next Post