Eight (8) transport associations receive Bulilit Gas Stations from Provincial Government of South Cotabato

Eight transport associations from various municipalities in South Cotabato have received a Bulilit Gas Stations as part of a livelihood assistance program by the Provincial Government of South Cotabato. The turnover event was held after the flag ceremony last Monday, November 6 and was attended by Governor Reynaldo S. Tamayo Jr., Vice-Governor Dodo Y. Pingoy Jr., members of the Sangguniang Panlalawigan, PSWDO head Sonia Bautista, and ANGAT Program focal person Earl Rey Madres. 

South Cotabato Governor Reynaldo S. Tamayo Jr. explained that this initiative is the province's way to support local tricycle drivers by providing them with additional income opportunities, addressing concerns about affordable gasoline access, and discouraging the unsafe purchase of gasoline in non-standard containers.

He encouraged the beneficiaries to expand and enhance their respective businesses to further contribute to their communities.

Governor Tamayo shared that eight Bulilit Gas Stations have been distributed, with each municipality expected to receive one unit of the project.

The following are the initial eight associations that have received Bulilit Gas Stations from the provincial government:

  • RST DOSURTODA of Zone 4, Surallah
  • LASEPTTODA of Lake Sebu
  • SALMODA Association of Salacafe, T'boli
  • TAMALKI TODA of Maltana, Tampakan
  • New Iloilo Tricycle Drivers Association of New Iloilo, Tantangan
  • Polomolok Tricycle Drivers Association of Poblacion, Polomolok
  • Brgy. Lunen Farmers Association of Lunen, Tupi
  • RST TDVA (Reinforce Services Taskforce - Tricycle Drivers and Vendors Association) of Brgy. GPS, Koronadal

Post a Comment

Comments Here

Previous Post Next Post