Figueroa is new South Cotabato SK Federation President

Figueroa is new South Cotabato Sangguniang Kabataan Federation President

In a landmark election held on Monday, November 27, 2023, Vincent Figueroa, president of the Tantangan Sangguniang Kabataan Federation, emerged victorious as the new head of the Sangguniang Kabataan (SK) Provincial Federation. The election took place at the Sangguniang Panlalawigan Session Hall in the Provincial Capitol Compound, marking a significant moment in youth leadership within the province.

Figueroa is poised to take on the role of an ex-officio member in the Sangguniang Panlalawigan, succeeding outgoing SK Federation president Alyssa Marie Fale. This ex-officio position ensures that the youth's perspectives are actively represented in the legislative processes of the local government.

The election also ushered in a roster of new officials who will work alongside Figueroa in steering the SK Federation of South Cotabato. The other newly-elected officials include:

  • Vice President: Kia Lee Ladot of Sto. Nino
  • Secretary: Cecile Alsula of Norala
  • Treasurer: Pritcel Hans Espallardo of Surallah
  • Auditor: Mark Jerson Claudio of Tupi
  • PIO: Charles Ronn Trinidad of the City of Koronadal
  • Sergeant-at-Arms: Ian Jorge Gesalan of Banga

In assuming the presidency, Figueroa expressed his commitment to championing the rights and welfare of the youth in South Cotabato. The newly-elected officials, under his leadership, are poised to engage in initiatives that foster the holistic development and empowerment of the young generation.

The SK Provincial Federation's newly-elected team is set to embark on a journey of advocacy, service, and collaboration, aligning with the vision of a more dynamic and engaged youth sector in the province.

Post a Comment

Comments Here

أحدث أقدم