Who's running in South Cotabato, list of candidates who filed Certificates of Candidacy

For the different provincial elective positions in the Province of South Cotabato, there is a total of twenty-eight (28) candidates who filed their Certificates of Candidacy (COC) last October 11-16, 2015 for the May 2016 elections.

A list obtained from the Provincial COMELEC Office shows that five (5) filed their candidacies for congressman for the two legislative districts of South Cotabato. For the first district, they are incumbent Representative Pedro Acharon, Jr., Dominador Lagare III and Ryan Rivera. While for the second district, incumbent congressman Ferdinand Hernandez also filed his candidacy for re-election, and Arthur Pingoy, Jr., former South Cotabato governor.
The South Cotabato Provincial Capitol
The South Cotabato Provincial Capitol
There are three who filed their COCs for governor, namely, incumbent governor Daisy Avance- Fuentes, Ferdinand Q. Miguel, and Lino Saig.

For vice governor, there are three, namely: Vicente De Jesus, Bernie Palencia and Teresito Betita.

Seventeen candidates are also vying for seats at the Sangguniang Panlalawigan.

In the 1st District, there are five, they are : Romeo Tamayo, Glezel Mariano-Trabado, Ramon Matti, Jobeelyn Baitus-Corilla and Vladen Silver Orbesido.

The 1st District of South Cotabato covers the municipalities of Tampakan, Tupi, and Polomolok.

On the other hand, 12 candidates filed their COCs for Board Members in the 2nd District, namely, Ester Marin Catorce, Cecile Diel, Agustin Dema-ala, Romulo Solivio, Hilario De Pedro III, Ellen Grace Subere-Albios, Dardanilo Dar, Zaldy Agabon, Arnold Tanco, Lorenzo Dagum, Antonio Damandaman Sr, and Ernesto Catedral

The 2nd District of South Cotabato covers the municipalities of Banga, Lake Sebu, Norala, Surallah, Sto. NiƱo, Tantangan, Tboli and the City of Koronadal.

Post a Comment

Comments Here

Previous Post Next Post